Okay, just finished watching the last game between BallinEurope’s “home team” Minnesota Timberwolves and Los Angeles Lakers of the 2012-13 season – so it’s smoking gun time.

After once again seeing a double-digit second-half lead whittled away – this particular time much due to deployment of the “hack-a-Dwight” strategy – the Eurowolves were given a chance to tie things up at 120 with under 3½ seconds remaining. BiE fave Ricky Rubio took off after rebounding a missed free throw from Kobe Bryant, leaving ‘Mamba chasing. On Rubio’s desperation three, Kobe made contact with the Spaniard, deflecting the shot enough to prevent the bucket. Rubio’s pleas for a foul call went unaddressed and the game goes into the books as another much-needed Laker W, and the 22nd consecutive victory for LA over Minnesota.

No matter; this one’s sure to be debated today. So the question therefore is…

Did Kobe foul Rubio on the last shot of the game?

  • Yes, the referees “missed” the call due to the Kobe Rules (66%, 19 Votes)
  • Yes, the referees missed the call (24%, 7 Votes)
  • No (10%, 3 Votes)

Total Voters: 29

Loading ... Loading ...

And the video evidence for your perusal:

Tags: , , , , , ,